L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick: Pink Lady

This is one of my favorite lipsticks and a beautiful color: L’Oreal Colour Riche lipstick in Pink Lady (#124). I can’t even take credit for finding this color. My boyfriend Gary, accompanying me on a lipstick-finding mission, hunted through the rack and held this one up as his choice.

It’s a subtle, pretty pink, not a sickly, sugary, or pop-star pink, and I love how it looks with black eyeliner on the upper and lower lids. The lipstick has vitamin E to condition your lips, and the texture is smooth and light, not chalky or heavy like a lot of other lipsticks.The picture makes the lipstick look much darker than it is. Click the link above for a close-up on L’Oreal’s website that is more true to its color (it’s a Flash display, so I can’t upload the picture to this post).

If pink isn’t your style, don’t worry. This lipstick comes in 54 shades!

I will stick with Pink Lady, though. It’s truly a beautiful color, and it holds sentimental value, after watching Gary earnestly sift through the lipstick colors, regarding each one closely, so careful to choose one I would like. I think of him every time I pull the lipstick from my purse. None of the other colors can compete with that!

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick: Pink Lady

  1. thats pretty darn cool that he picked out some lipstick for you.. I just cant see my bf doing that … hmm maybe that should be “deal breaker” criteria. “Would you pick out lipstick for me?” Yes, I can see that on the questionaire. 😀 Seriously – kudos to big G for your fab find! (oh and I left my IE open with your blog on it and left my desk so I really havent been staring at your blog all the time clicky shows me here LOL I have a love/hate with Clicky now hahaha)

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

