Avon Shimmer Eyes Shadow Stick

I promised to review the products I indulged in with my Avon gift certificate, so first up is the Shimmer Eyes Shadow Stick in Twinkling Lilac, currently a discontinued item but still available on eBay.

I can see why it has been discontinued. Although the color tested nicely on the back on my hand, it is not even noticeable on my eyelids. What is noticeable, however, are the flakes of glitter that migrate instantly from my lids to my cheeks, my temples, everywhere except my eyelids! And even after a shower, stubborn strays of glitter remained on my face. The shadow also creased almost instantly, even with eye shadow primer underneath.

No loss that Avon dissed this item. I can’t think of even one positive thing to say about this eye shadow stick…I had better luck with some of the other items I picked up, so I will review those soon!

One thought on “Avon Shimmer Eyes Shadow Stick

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

