Miracle Whip Facial

Miracle Whip is not just for sandwiches anymore! Nope, this is not a joke. While searching “homemade beauty treatments”, I kept seeing, over and over, the touted Miracle Whip Facial, and I had to know more, even if just because it sounds so disgusting!

According to healthrecipes.com, here’s the lowdown on using Miracle Whip as your new favorite beauty product:

Here is how you apply this “miracle cream”: Make sure all your hair is pulled back from your face. Apply a thin layer of the KMW (Kraft Miracle Whip) all over your face, up to the eyelashes and make sure to also put some on your neck. The “fumes” from the vinegar may bother you so walk around the house to try to escape them. LOL! Leave on for 10 minutes, then massage gently. The dead skin cells on your face will roll off in rubbery little balls. Rinse your skin with tepid water, then cleanse as usual following your regular beauty regime. If you apply the KMW every day, in 6-8 weeks your skin should be completely renewed.

So! Who is the first volunteer to offer to try a 6-week Miracle Whip regimen and report back to us on the results? Doesn’t the mental imagery of your flesh rolling off in “rubbery little balls” tantalize until you’re ready to lunge for the Miracle Whip?

Me either, but I’m still intrigued. One brave soul, Christina Jones, tried the Miracle Whip challenge and claims, “My skin is looking better than it has in awhile!” (source: eBeauty Daily). And according to wackyuses.com, Miracle Whip is more than just a sandwich spread and spa treatment! (Hair conditioner, anyone?)

Okay, if no one volunteers to test the Miracle Whip facial, I will have to valiantly try this out myself in the name of beauty blogging. (In other words, do I see a show of hands? Anyone…anyone?)

6 thoughts on “Miracle Whip Facial

  1. wow!!! I am scared of eating Mayonnaise! so i guess it’s better to put em on my face! great idea! 🙂 but…i am not volunteering yet, coz I don’t have mayonnaise at home coz I don’t eat them! lol

  2. Now, according to many articles I read, plain old mayonnaise won’t do; it has to be Miracle Whip. What’s the difference? I have no idea because I think mayonnaise of any kind is kind of nasty.

  3. Ok-I love the smell of vinegar, but mayo does NOT smell like vinegar! It smells like mayonaise. I once used the mayo hair mask idea presented in a magazine when I was in High school. Do NOT do this!! Mayo is made of eggs, vinegar, and oil. How many washings does it take to get the oil and the smell out of your hair??? I lost count, but I can assure you my whole weekend was shot!

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

