Avon African Shea Butter Restorative Hair Mask

A week or so ago, I bought Avon’s Planet Spa African Shea Butter Restorative Hair Mask, and it has been waiting patiently in my shower for its debut on my blog! I’ve used it about 4 times and have been pleased with it.

The bottle claims that it “repairs and restores dry, dehydrated and/or overprocessed hair; leaves hair soft, shiny and managable. Contains UV and thermal protection to help prevent against future damage”. Pretty ambitious!

Between coloring my hair, sweating during workouts, tight ponytails, barrettes, the blowdryer, and other daily evils I inflict on my hair, I thought my hair could use some TLC. I left this conditioner in my hair about 5 minutes before rinsing it out, and I had an easier time getting knots combed out, which can be difficult with fine hair. My hair was also softer, and this conditioner smells sweet, like caramel, which I like.

PRO’S: Delicious smell; leaves hair soft and easy to comb; great price (Regular price is $4.99, but it’s currently on sale on Avon.com for $2.99)

CON’s: None, really. For really heavy and deep conditioning, you will likely need another product, but for your average head of hair, this conditioner does a nice job.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

