Choose an Eyeliner Color

There are several factors to consider when selecting an eyeliner, and color is only one of them. Here are some tips on color from eHow.com’s article, How to Find an Eyeliner Color:Choose an eyeliner that complements your eye color. Browns and plums compliment brown eyes, taupe and deep green compliment green eyes, sandy taupes and deep browns make blue eyes sparkle and if you have hazel eyes, pick the color you’d like to bring out and buy an eyeliner in the same hue or choose black to bring out all of the colors at once.I have dark brown eyes, and the best eyeliner color for me, far and away, is a medium purple color. I get so many compliments when I wear purple eyeliner. I also get a lot of compliments with a medium blue color.

Two to try (for brown eyes, like mine):

NYC Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil in Smoky Plum (above)

4 thoughts on “Choose an Eyeliner Color

  1. i am on a lookout for colored liners but I just can’t shell out lots of money just for eyeliners..lol so I am thinking about NYX but I have to search for it online 🙂 thanks for the tip..i would love to try plum! 🙂

  2. For the longest, I used to only wear black liner but now I’m a believer in purple and blues too. they look divine on brown eyes!

  3. Colored eyeliner is great when I don’t want to take the time to use eyeshadow primer, eyeshadow, and then plain black eyeliner. It puts color on my eyes in one step. I got a lot of compliments on the NYC plum eyeliner yesterday.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

