Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascara: Review

Blame the hype. I have read so much about this mascara, and seen it heralded as the Holy Grail of mascaras, until this product really had to perform to meet my expectations.

I took advantage of Walgreens’ buy-one, get-one sale last week and tried out Cover Girl Lash Blast mascara in black. After everything I have read about this mascara, I was excited to try it, but the effect was more like a disappointing fizz than a blast.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a decent mascara. I use an eyelash comb and an eyelash curler, and this mascara, along with my hardware, left my lashes neatly separated and defined. However, that ooomph factor, that dazzle, that better-than-ordinary, just wasn’t happening.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRO’s: plastic-y brush helps mascara go on smoothly and not clump; defines lashes well; good price (about $6 – $7 regular price)

CON’s: This tube is HUGE. How the hell is it supposed to fit into my cute but small make-up bag? Also, it’s orange. Sorry, orange is one of my least favorite colors. There’s something to be said for pretty packaging.

Would I buy it again?: No, not really. In the same price range, I prefer Maybelline’s Define-a-Lash.

2 thoughts on “Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascara: Review

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

