Avon Silicone Glove Hand Cream

Hand creams aren’t very exciting, so it says something that I am bothering to review this one, Avon’s Silicone Glove hand cream. The product description claims this hand cream “lasts even after washing hands”, and it’s true.

I can’t stand for my hands to feel dry, so I have hand cream in my desk drawer at work, at the sink at home, and in my bag. I also can’t stand for my hands to feel greasy and slippery, the way an awful lot of hand creams do, or to have to rub my hands together for half an hour trying to get the damn mess rubbed in. This hand cream absorbs into the skin quickly, smells nice, and really moisturizes the skin, all for a dirt cheap price. Regularly $3.00 for the 4.2 fl. oz. tube, Silicone Glove is currently on sale for $2.49 at Avon.com.

Stars: 5 out of 5

PRO’s: smells good, absorbs well, moisturizes, easy to rub in, lasts a long time

CON’s: none, really

Would I buy it again?: Yep. I’m stocking up while it’s on sale, so I can keep one at work and one at home. Hey, a good hand cream is hard to find.

P.S. In case you are wondering why I review so many Avon products, I will share with you that my mother is a big Avon fan, and I grew up eagerly anticipating all those tiny samples in the bottom of the bag, back when the Avon lady hooked you up with a handful of samples with every order. I adored playing with those teeny, impossible-to-use lipstick samples the most. I also have friends who sell Avon, as well as people at work, and I live near an Avon retail store!

One thought on “Avon Silicone Glove Hand Cream

  1. i am very particular with hand creams, coz I like them to work but I always wash my hands! your review got me interested! 🙂 And i love the booklets of avon we have per month! I am so interested with their products too!

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

