Avon Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

I have to admit that the only reason I wanted to try Avon’s Wash-Off Waterproof mascara is because it comes in an adorable mini size, and for some reason, even the most useless product in a cute mini size is suddenly irrestible to me. For $1.29 for the mini size, I decided to try 2 colors of this mascara, black and violet.

I tried the black first, and I love this mascara! Remember, I use an eyelash curler, so all my mascara reviews are based on how it performs withe the curler. This one is great. The mascara helps my lashes hold the curl, and when I used the eyelash comb, my lashes separated neatly, no clumps, no flakes.

I’ve never used waterproof mascara before, but I’ve heard it can be difficult to remove. I haven’t had any trouble getting this mascara off with my usual make-up remover.

Violet is a pretty color, but if you have dark lashes like me, it really won’t be noticably different than the black mascara. I am wearing the violet mascara today with purple eyeliner and shadow, and I love it!

STARS: 5 out of 5!

PRO’s: comes in the cutest mini size!; $1.29 for mini-size, $6.50 for full-size, great price; no clumping or flaking; really makes lashes stand out if used with eyelash curler; easy to remove with make-up remover. Also, a practical side to the mini-size is that it is recommended that you replace mascara every 3 months. The mini size means you won’t waste the mascara by replacing it as recommended, since it’s so small.

CON’s: The full-size mascara only comes in black and brown, so the violet color is only available in the mini size. Other than that, I really don’t have any cons for this product.

WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN?: Absolutely.

One thought on “Avon Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

