L’Oreal De-Crease Tip

If you use L’Oreal De-Crease eyeshadow primer, but find (like I do) that after a few hours your eye shadow creases anyway, try this trick: after I apply the primer, I let it dry for maybe 10-15 seconds, then powder my lids with pressed powder before letting the primer dry the rest of the way. Once it’s completely dry, I smooth out any excess or creases by gently tapping my lids with my finger, then I apply eye shadow. Adding the powder just before it dries has helped immensely. Eye shadow that I applied at 7 o’clock this morning is still going strong and crease-free!

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal De-Crease Tip

  1. I am so glad you posted this tip because I remember I used De-crease on my sister and when she came back hours later, her eyelids were an oily mess! I was seriously about to put De-crease on blast in an upcoming post but now I’ll have to try this tip. I’ll be linking to you when I do put my post up! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I hope it works for you! I have really oily skin, and I can’t wear eyeshadow without some kind of primer. I still prefer Urban Decay’s primer, but for half the price, I’ll fuss with a little powder for now.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

