Tagged!

Fellow blogger Wearing Mascara tagged me recently, so here are my 7 random/weird facts about me:

  1. In elementary school, some wildly clever classmates called me “Mountain Peak” because my eyebrows come up to a point in the center. Now, I am told, this is a shape that people pay to have their brows waxed into…last laugh is on them, I suppose!
  2. I hate getting my hair cut. I just don’t get why “half inch off the ends” must be so complicated. Did I say “layers that will pop out of my ponytail and get on my last nerve”?
  3. I love cats. This is neither random or weird but very central to who I am, because I love animals and believe in compassionate and responsible care of animals…hell, and people. A lot of people haven’t learned the art of either one yet.
  4. I love books. A cool morning, a blanket, a comfy spot to curl up, and one of my cats purring away on my lap…maybe a warm cup of tea…ahhhhhh.
  5. I have a Master’s degree in psychology. I find myself analyzing everything, even related to this beauty blog, from advertisements to the choice of a color name, and what messages beauty companies are hoping will snag in our minds and make us spend, spend, spend!
  6. I can’t dance worth a flip. I love music, but I can’t sing, dance, or keep rhythm to save my life.
  7. I am partially blind in one eye, which makes applying eyeliner very, very tricky when I have to close my “good” eye to do so! If you ever see me with a crooked line or uneven make-up…that’s why!

Now I need to tag more bloggers. Roll call!

Ask Me Whats
Big Eyed Gal
Beauty Rookie
Kiss and Make Up

2 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. I learned a bit more about you here…I love books too. Which do you enjoy? Maybe you should start a book blog as well…ha ha! Interesting about the degree – very cool! I love music, can somewhat dance, and sing like uh…like you don’t want to hear it…ha ha ha!

  2. I read a lot, and I usually have 2 or 3 books going on at the same time. I’ll read a chapter of one, switch to another, switch back. I keep meaning to add a list of books I’m reading on my other blog, and just haven’t done it yet.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

