N.Y.C. Ultra Moist Lipwear

I love Sephora as much as the next lady, but sometimes a great product is hiding in your local Walmart or drugstore. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the N.Y.C. cosmetic line, with items ranging mostly in the $1 – $5 range. I’ve tried the pressed face powder and love experimenting with the lipstick colors. For $1 or $2, why not see how diva red or an out-there coral looks on my lips?

Recently I bought N.Y.C. Ultra Moist Lipwear in Chiffon (color pictured below):

This lipstick set me back 99 cents, and I adore it! It’s a barely there, slightly shimmery, pale pink that is perfect with dark eyeliner or other dramatic eye make-up, giving my lips a pretty and subtle touch of color but letting my eyes stand out as the main attraction. It has a bit of mod personality and would look great with winged or cat-eye liquid eyeliner.

As a rule, I don’t like lipstick, since most lipsticks feel heavy, waxy, slippery, or in some other way just plain gross, but this lipstick is smooth and light. It leaves my lips soft, like I’m wearing a lip balm.

The N.Y.C. website showcases all of its products, including mineral make-up, and the site includes beauty tips and a Beauty Q&A.

Part of the company’s mission, according to the website, is “to offer women the opportunity to buy more cosmetics more frequently, to try new looks with minimal risk, to get more value for their money and to feel good about treating themselves to cosmetics purchases.”

What’s not to like?

One thought on “N.Y.C. Ultra Moist Lipwear

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

