Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Fortifying Deep Conditioner

After trying a Garnier Fructis hair color, I couldn’t help but notice that my hair was softer and a lot shinier after the coloring. I wanted to try more of the Garnier Fructis hair care products, so I picked up a jar of Sleek & Shine Fortifying Deep Conditioner.

The product claim: “…specially created to smooth dry, unmanageable hair and contains Nutritive Fruit Micro-Oils – an innovative combination of apricot and avocado oils, and vitamins B3 and B6. Hair is 5x stronger, 5x smoother and so much shinier. The result? Long-lasting frizz control for hair that’s incredibly sleek, even with moisture in the air.”

I have used this conditioner about 3 or 4 times since coloring my hair, leaving it on my hair for the recommended 3 minutes before rinsing it out. My hair is easier to comb, softer, and definitely shinier than when I have used any other conditioner. So far I am very pleased with this conditioner and would like to try the Sleek & Shine shampoo and conditioner when the bottles I already have in the shower are empty.

It’s not often that hair appears healthier, shinier, and stronger after a coloring, but the Garnier Fructis products have made a noticable difference in my hair. I will definitely try this brand of hair color when my hair is ready for a touch-up, and I’d like to try more of the Sleek & Shine line. They also make an anti-frizz serum, leave-in conditioning cream, and an instant melting conditioner. Has anyone tried any of these other products?

3 thoughts on “Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Fortifying Deep Conditioner

  1. oooh yes! all the products rock! they are all just as good IF not better than really expensive salon brands…. i vote to def buy the shampoo and conditioner, even my hubby uses them!

  2. I still have a ton of John Frieda Luxurious Volume shampoo and conditioner, which is good stuff but not as good as the Garnier…and the Garnier is cheaper! Almost half the price.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

