TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

Now that I am growing my hair as long as it will grow, I am much more concerned with protecting it and keeping it healthy. I blow-dry my hair as infrequently as possible, with the result that most days, my hair is either in a ponytail or dangling lazily in my face.

I hit the hair care aisle in search of something to protect my hair on days I actually don’t sleep in, and actually have time to blowdry it. I decided to try TRESemme’s Heat Tamer Protective Spray.

Product claim:
“To guard against heat styling damage and friction, spray this multi-use protective spray to keep your hair shiny and incredibly soft. It’s a fantastic tool for instantly transforming all hair textures, enhancing hairs’ flexibility to reform and hold shape. Also, the moisture-locking vitamin complex hydrates and is heat-activated to guard against harsh styling damage.”

Instructions for use:
“Spray liberally 6-8 inches away from mid-shaft to ends. Its trigger spray offers easy misting.

Use both on damp hair before you blow-dry and on dry hair before curling or flat ironing to shield hair from damaging heat.”

I have tried this product a few times now, spraying it on the lower half of my hair before blowdrying. I don’t use mousse or gel because (a) I don’t like the greasy feel of product in my hair, and (b) my hair is stick straight and doesn’t need any coaxing to be flat as a board.

The result? I love this stuff. It not only smells good, it makes my hair soft and shiny, and there’s way less frizzing than when I don’t use it during blow-drying. I can’t keep my hands off my hair today, it’s so soft.

Apparently I’m not the only fan, as this product garnered some pretty enthusiastic reviews on Drugstore.com.

Bottom line: for about $4-$5, it smells great, conditions my hair, makes it smell good, makes it soft, controls frizz, and even seems to add some volume. What’s not to love? I would definitely buy this again.

One thought on “TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

