Avon Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

I received my Avon order yesterday and have 3 new products to review! First up is Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15, which besides having a ludicrously long product name, is a great lipstick.

I bought mine in the shade called Sugar Cane (below):

I’m not a fan of loud, bright, or dark lip colors, so this shade is perfect, subtle and pretty but still says “Hey, I took the time to put on some lipstick.”

(Red lipstick, by the way, just screams at me “LOOK AT MY MOUTH! LOOK AT MY MOUTH!” and seems desperate in a please-pay-attention-to-me kind of way, so I’m not a fan of red lipstick.)

The texture of this lipstick is wonderful, very smooth. I can’t stand dry, chalky lip color, and there is none of that here. The color is subtle but sticks around nicely. I don’t notice any plumping effect, but I bought this lipstick for the color and not for its supposed ability to make my lips look like someone sucker-punched me in the mouth, so I really don’t consider the plumping effect in my review. (The word “plumping” makes me think of baking a turkey or chicken…since when did we women want any parts of ourselves plump anyway?)

The regular price of this lipstick is $8, but it is frequently on sale, so watch Avon’s website for specials.

Overall I give this lipstick 5 stars, and I would definitely purchase it again to try out more colors.

One thought on “Avon Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

