Sally Girl Mini Lipstick: "1st Crush"

Sally Beauty Supply carries a fun line of cosmetics called Sally Girl, mini-sized items like lipstick, nail polish, and eyeshadow in classic and non-traditional colors. Almost all of them are 99 cents, priced just right for experimenting and playing.

I did just that recently and bought a Sally Girl Mini Lipstick in 1st Crush (pictured). The color appears deceptively dark in the tiny tube, but I was pleased that the color goes on almost sheer, allowing its intensity to be built up or played down depending how much you apply.

I love this color! With fair skin and dark hair, I have to be careful choosing lipstick colors. Too dark, and I resemble a goth-wanna-be. This color is just deep enough for impact, sheer enough to not overwhelm.

I haven’t tried any of the other lipsticks, but I also picked up a Sally Girl Nail Color in Surf’s Up. The nail polish is cheap, thin, and runny, but it was worth some patience and 3 coats of polish, because Surf’s Up is a gorgeous turquoise color that I have received several compliments on already. Just be prepared to apply 2 or 3 coats for even, opaque color.

One thought on “Sally Girl Mini Lipstick: "1st Crush"

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

