St. Ives Whipped Silk

What’s not to love about a body wash that is purple and is called “whipped silk”? I am a fan of other St. Ives products (namely, the Apricot Scrub), so when it was time to replace the body wash in my shower, I chose St. Ives Whipped Silk.

The product claim: “Whipped with natural silk proteins, this formula creates a luxurious lather that rinses clean, leaving skin silky soft and moisturized.”

The reality: This stuff smells wonderful, a subtle, pretty smell that is hard to describe…not really floral, but definitely feminine and soft. It lathers up and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth before I even leave the shower and apply any lotion.

I love it, but I have to admit to not being exactly impartial to this product. When I first started spending the night at my boyfriend’s place before we lived together, he bought this body wash for me to keep in his shower. I liked it then, and now the scent of it reminds me of when we first got together, and I like it even more.

But, even without sentimental value attached, this is a great body wash, a treat for skin, and a great buy. This product sells for $4.89 on drugstore.com, but I found it even cheaper at Wal-mart.

My verdict: five stars out of five, and I would definitely buy again!

5 thoughts on “St. Ives Whipped Silk

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

