Avon Supershock Mascara

I am a mascara fanatic, and I am constantly trying new new ones…and returning them when they fail to impress.

One that I kept, and even purchased again, is Avon’s Supershock mascara. Its product claim: “Unique microfibers instantly expand and plump lashes to larger-than-life proportions…for head-turning drama in a flash. Up to 12x more volume…in a single step. Maximum amount of mascara in just one dip. Molded teal plastic fine combs separate lashes for a precise, bolder-than-ever look.”

I love the brush. I can’t stand clumps or flakes, and the mascara doesn’t build up on the brush to cause either issue. It goes on cleanly, defines my lashes, and works great with an eyelash curler for extra definition. My lashes comb out easily without being glued together, which unfortunately happens with a thicker, stickier mascara.

The regular price of Avon’s Supershock mascara is $8.50, but it is almost always on sale. I grabbed my 2nd tube of this mascara when it was on sale for $4.99, which is cheaper than even drugstore mascaras but with far greater performance.

After trying and hating so many mascaras, I’m thrilled to have found one I really adore. The problem is, Avon is notorious for discontinuing their best items with no notice (while keeping the crap offerings like cellulite cream forever, go figure), so the fact that I love this item is a certain kiss of death. I will enjoy it while it lasts!

3 thoughts on “Avon Supershock Mascara

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

