Pink Cross

A few months ago, my boyfriend Gary and I spent the day wandering antique shops, walking around together, and just taking a whole day for ourselves, leaving everything behind but him and me. While we were in one store, I noticed a silver necklace with a cross with pink and iridescent stones, and I fell in love! I convinced myself, though, that I don’t need it, and I wandered off to look at other things.

While Gary was at the register paying for something else, he noticed me admiring the cross, and he picked it up and said it was cool. He bought it for me, and I put it on before we even left the store.

The picture doesn’t do it justice, especially since it was taken with a camera phone while I was wearing the necklace! But this is definitely my favorite piece of jewelry, for so many reasons. That day together was so much fun and holds so many beautiful memories, and every time I wear this cross, I feel close to Gary. I don’t think I’ve ever worn it and not had someone, somewhere, stop me to compliment the cross and ask where I found it.

So today’s post is not about lipstick, mascara, shampoo, or any beauty product you can buy in a bottle or jar. I feel beautiful when I wear this cross because of what it means to me, and what the person who got it for me means to me. And knowing what I mean to him.

2 thoughts on “Pink Cross

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

