NYC In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish

Overall, I am a fan of the NYC cosmetics line, since the quality is surprisinly good for such a low price. I’ve already reviewed their Color Wheel Mosaic Eye Powder and Ultra Moist Lipwear (both thumbs up).

I like non-traditional nail polish colors, so when I saw NYC’s In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish in 206B: East Village (below), I decided to try it out.

With the very first coat, I started to have doubts. The color is great in the bottle, but applied to the nails, it is very faint, transparent, and weak. With 2 coats, the color was still uneven and nowhere near as vibrant as in the bottle. Personally I don’t care to apply 4 coats of nail polish to get the color it is supposed to be, so this was a major strike against this product.

I painted my nails 2 days ago and applied a clear coat, but the color has already chipped on 4 fingers and started peeling off. To me, $1.99 is still too much to pay for a nail color that applies unevenly, that isn’t the same color as in the bottle, and doesn’t last anyway.

I’m disappointed to give this product 0 stars out of 5. Except for a low price, there is really no redeeming quality of this nail polish. I’ve tried this color twice and had miserable results both times, so it’s going in the trash now.

4 thoughts on “NYC In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish

  1. I have to agree with all of you, the nail polish is not that great! I had been using NYC nail polish for about two years now and it HAD been great. The polish usually lasted a surprisingly long time without chipping off, but recently that has not been the case. I recently purchased the nail polish in Big Apple Red Creme and the color is beautiful! It is a vibrant red, but I am very disappointed! The polish started chipping of the very next day! Ladies, don't even waste your money on this product!!!

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

