Yes to Carrots C Me Blush Lip Tints

Definitely one of those “I should have known better” purchases. I thought the name of Yes to Carrots C Me Blush Lip Tintswas an unappealing and downright stupid name, but Sunset Pink promised to be such an alluring color. I gave in and gave it a whirl.

Its second strike (after a definitely yucky name) was the overwhelming, dentist-y mint flavor that permeates everything I ate or drank while wearing this lip tint. I felt like I was slathering mouth wash on my lips. Blech.

The Yes to Carrots website boasts that these lip tints “enhance your natural look with these sheer, alluring shades that work with every skin tone. The all-natural formulas made with 95% certified organic ingredients soothe, condition and moisturize for soft, kissable lips.”

Kissable for someone with a Lysterine addiction, maybe. I noticed that while wearing this lip tint, my lips actually felt drier, and I ended up with mildly chapped lips by the end of the day. I gave the product the benefit of the doubt and tried it again, with the same results: an aversion to the mint flavor and dry, flaking lips! Sure, very kissable.

If you really want to, you can try this product yourself for about $4. Personally, I give it zero stars out of 5. I couldn’t find one thing I like about it.

And c’mon…carrots?

2 thoughts on “Yes to Carrots C Me Blush Lip Tints

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.