John Frieda Frizz-Ease Creme Serum Overnight Repair

Since I am still growing my hair long, I am obsessed with deep conditioners and hair care products. Walgreens recently had John Frieda’s Frizz-Ease Creme Serum Overnight Repair Formula on sale, so I figured, why not check it out?

The product claim:

* Visibly repairs breakage and split ends while deeply nourishing to replenish essential moisture, making hair softer and healthier

* With Damage Mending Technology, FRIZZ-EASE® Crème Serum Overnight Repair Formula envelops each hair strand to stimulate deep transformational mending overnight.

*Contains a blend of silicones, conditioning agents and a humectant, plus an infusion of chamomile extract
*Lightweight formula absorbs quickly into hair without leaving any residue on your pillow*After just one use, hair texture is dramatically improved with a silky-soft feel

The product instructions are to rub a quarter-sized amount of this product between your hands and distribute through your hair, concentrating on dry ends. I used a little bit more since my hair is past shoulder-length.

I was dubious that the product wouldn’t rub off onto the pillowcase, but it actually did not. The creme smells good but left my hair looking a bit greasy, so I definitely would leave this treatment to sleeping hours only!

The next morning, the ends of my hair felt smoother. I wouldn’t herald it a miracle product like some reviewers on drugstore.com, but I did notice how soft and smooth my hair was. However, for an average of $8.99, the bottle is very small, especially if you have long hair and need to use more product (and chances are, even if your hair is not very long, you will need more than the recommended quarter-size amount to see any results).

I give this product 2 out of 5 stars. It smells nice and temporarily smoothed my hair, but I prefer the deep conditioners I use in the shower as far as conditioning goes. This product seems to work more like a smoothing cream than a conditioner, and you can find a great smoothing cream at half the price of this product (like Suave Professionals Sleek Smoothing Cream, which costs about $2 to $3).

This product just doesn’t hold up to its deep conditioning and repairing promises. I’ll finish the bottle I already have but won’t purchase it again.

This is one of those love-it-or-hate-it products, though. Anyone else try it? Other opinions or results?

One thought on “John Frieda Frizz-Ease Creme Serum Overnight Repair

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

