Avon Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream

Avon introduced a new Skin So Soft scent, Signature Silk, and since I needed more hand cream, I tried the Replenishing Hand Cream.

I can’t stand the feel of dry skin, especially my hands, so I am very particular about hand creams. Avon’s website claims this hand cream is “enriched with exclusive Silkplex Technology” and “designed to caress your body, capturing the feeling of pure silk on skin.”

I instantly liked the texture of this one, light and easy to rub in. The scent is very nice too, very subtle and non-intrusive, not as floral as some other Avon hand creams. The scent also doesn’t stick around, which is good if you are already wearing a fragrance and don’t want this one to interfere.

As far as hand creams go, though, this one is okay but not my favorite. My go-to hand cream is Avon’s Silicone Glove, which can’t be beat for moisturization, preventing my hands from feeling dry again, and a great scent that even my stepkids have commented on. You can check out my review of Silicone Glove here.

I give Signature Silk 4 stars out of 5. It’s a good hand cream, just not the best one I’ve tested. And you can’t beat Avon’s prices, especially when the product is on special. Signature Silk is currently $3 on Avon.com.

One thought on “Avon Skin So Soft Signature Silk Replenishing Hand Cream

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

