e.l.f. Eyelid Primer

e.l.f. offers up this Eyelid Primer for just $1, so of course I had to take it for a spin. I’ve been spending about $15 on Urban Decay’s primer, which is great, but if I could replace it for a fraction of the cost, that would be even better!

My first day, I used e.l.f.’s Eyelid Primer with a shimmery brown eye shadow. The primer looks and applies like a concealer. It applies easily enough if you don’t have the applicator gooped up with too much primer. I dabbed at it with my finger to make sure it was even, let it dry, then tapped just a bit of powder over the primer as I powdered my face.

When I checked my eye shadow at lunch time, all was well! The shadow still looked smooth, creae-free. I have very oily skin, so that is an accomplishment unto itself.

At the end of the work day, though, there was definitely some creasing. I was disappointed the primer only made it half a day.

The second day, I used the primer beneath a darker, more matte brown eye shadow. The color stayed smooth and crease-free most of the work day. After a workout, the shadow was all but gone, but I’m not sure it’s fair to expect a primer to keep your shadow budge-free during a sweat session!

I am testing this primer again today with a light purple eye shadow, and I will check it at lunchtime and then again after work (but before my workout!) to see how it is holding up. I’ll post an update!

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Eyelid Primer

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

