e.l.f. Eyelid Primer: Part Two

I promised an update after testing e.l.f.’s Eyelid Primer for a third day. At lunchtime, the primer was still going strong, and it makes the eye shadow look very smooth. It even kept my colored eyeliner in place.

After work, I checked again, and voila! No creases or streaks. The trick to really getting this primer to strut its stuff is to start applying it in the creases of your lids, where naturally most creasing of the shadow will occur; to not apply too thickly; to be sure it’s applied evenly; to let it dry completely before applying shadow; and to help it out just a bit with a light dusting of face powder after it is dry.

This stuff isn’t perfect, as I noted, since on the first day of using it, I had some creasing of the shadow. However, even then, it stayed smooth and crease-free from about 7 AM until after 4 PM. Not bad for $1! I prefer the applicator over Urban Decay’s oddly bent one, and who wouldn’ t prefer the price ($1 vs. $15)?

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Eyelid Primer: Part Two

  1. I have this and I LOVE it. I also love e.l.f's big chunky cover stick in rosy beige, I use it under and over my eyes instead of a primer, because sometimes primers make my eye lids greasy.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

