Organix Shea Butter Conditioner

After using hand creams and another hair conditioner containing shea butter, with wonderful results, I had decided that I hadn’t met a product with shea butter that I didn’t like.

Until I tried Organix Shea Butter Conditioner, that is.

I picked up a bottle of the Shea Butter conditioner and a bottle of the Coconut Milk Conditioner during a buy-one-get-one-free sale at Walgreen’s, having high expectations for the Shea Butter one and just curious about the Coconut Milk concoction.

The Shea Butter product claim: “A weightless creamy blend of organic shea butter and ultra whipped yogurt proteins to nourish and smooth your hair with organic avocado oil to create smooth frizz-free hair as the antioxidant rich Vitamin E cleansing base washes away impurities.”

It smells really good, I’ll give it that. Shea butter products tend to have that “I’d like to try a little taste” scent about them. But beyond that, I didn’t really love or hate this conditioner. It’s just sort of so-so. It works okay, did the usual conditioner thing of making my hair a little easier to comb, but nothing spectacular, no fireworks, nothing to make me fall in love with it or pledge my undying love.

I give it 2.5 stars out of 5…it’s not horrible, but not great either. It won’t burn your hair from your scalp, pending normal use, but it won’t dramatically transform it either, from my experience.

I haven’t tried the Coconut Milk conditioner yet. I’ll review it once I have used that one a few times and developed my opinion on it!

2 thoughts on “Organix Shea Butter Conditioner

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

