Sally Hansen No Chip

When I take the time to paint my nails, I want that manicure to last long enough to enjoy it!  I have no tolerance for chips.  So Sally Hansen’s No Chip Acrylic Top Coat sounded very promising to me.  Sally Hansen’s website promises this top coat “seals nail color” and “helps resist chipping and peeling”.

So I bought a bottle and tested it out.  I wasn’t impressed.  Within 24 hours of my manicure, the polish chipped off from several fingers.  Fine, I thought.  I’ll give it another chance.  I applied a fresh coat of color and another layer of No Chip.  The results were the same: almost instaneous chipping!

Perhaps this product should be called Chips A Lot, or something else more truthful in regards to its performance.  I gave this product one more shot, hoping it was the nail color that was the problem, but the different nail color also chipped right away. 

No Chip ended up in my trash can.  I give this product zero stars!  It’s terrible and actually seems to encourage chipping.  Not exactly what I look for in a top coat.


I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

