Pantene Beautiful Lengths Replenishing Mask

Obviously I haven’t been posting here much lately, but finally a product has impressed me enough to dust off this blog and write a review! 

With hair nearly to my waist, I am very particular about the conditioner I use, and I have tried nearly every deep conditioner there is on the market.  When I tried Pantene Beautiful Lengths Replenishing Mask, it was love at first sight.

Pantene’s website claims this hair mask “helps restore smoothness to dry, damaged hair and helps prevent flyaways caused by breakage and frizz” and that the product “helps strengthen hair against breakage so you can grow it longer”.

The first time I tried this hair mask, I noticed it was easier to comb my hair after my shower.  But even better, later in the day when I took my hair down, it was still easier to comb through my hair and detangle it than it normally is.  For hair that tangles like it’s an Olympic event, that is quite an accomplishment!

Anything that makes my hair easier to comb and detangle is already ahead of the pack to me, but this hair mask also makes my hair feel softer and smoother.  I have tried conditioners and hair masks from L’Oreal, Garnier, and other brands, but this is by far my favorite.  I have stock-piled Pantene’s hair mask and keep and extra jar (or two) in my bathroom cabinet.

Bottom line: great product, great price (less than $5), great for your hair!

3 thoughts on “Pantene Beautiful Lengths Replenishing Mask

  1. Well try to shorten this up a bit. I straightened my hair every day so alot of damage there. My hair is almost to my shoulders an i really want it long again like it used to be when i was younger. Ive bought mane n tail bc i heard it helped hair grow. And ive just recently bought the pantene mask stuff. I was wondering in your opinion if this would help any? Considering your hair is already long lol but i just really want it to grow an not be so damaged 😦

  2. Okay so long story short. I got my haircut around when i was 13 maybe.. lady cut it like a boys cut sorta 70s style :/ well it grew out wild an poofy an it actually got long buttt then i started straightening it bc i hated the wavy/poofyness of it. Im 16 now. So i have alot of damage to my hair. I stopped straightening it for about a month now bc i want it to grow.. ive bought mane n tail bc i heard it helped an just bought the pantene mask stuff and i was wondering if it helps at all to make hair stronger? An grow faster lol?

  3. If the hair is already damaged, no hair product is going to make it healthy again. I use the Pantene mask to strengthen my hair and because it helps keep tangles out of my hair. If your hair is really damaged, it may be better to trim it up and remove the damaged parts, then cut back on whatever damaged it in the first place and use a good deep conditioner at least once a week.

    I rarely use a blowdryer, haven't used a curling iron in years, and have never straightened my hair (it is stick straight already!) I try my best to avoid heat appliances on my hair.

I love comments! Share your feedback, questions, and other observations here.

